Go to the main content

Prix du CIQ

Created in 1990, the Prix du CIQ is awarded annually to celebrate excellence in the career of a professional whose achievements testify to her or his exceptional contribution to the professional system and its promotion.

The object symbolizing the Prix du CIQ is a solid silver medallion.

Winners of the Prix du CIQ since its creation in 1990:
Honourable Justice Jules Deschênes (1990)
Honourable Justice René Dussault (1991)
Dr. Jean-Marie Dionne, Veterinary Surgeon (1992)
Jeanne Grimard, Medical Technologist (1993)
Yvon C. Dupuis, Engineer (1994)
Louis Roy, Guidance Counsellor  (1995)
Angèle St-Yves, Agrologist and Engineer (1996)
Marcel Cinq-Mars, Lawyer (1997)
Bernard Lamarre, Engineer (1998)
Marc Cossette, Dispensing Optician (1999)
Dr. Paul Desrosiers, Veterinary Surgeon (2000)
Pierre Delisle, Engineer and Chartered Administrator (2001)
Dr. Claude Gareau, Optometrist (2002)
D. Roch Bernier, Physician (2003)
Richard Gagnon, Chartered Administrator (2004)
Fernand R. Plante, Certified General Accountant and Chartered Administrator (2005)
Monique Laurin, Certified Respiratory Therapist (2006)
Jean Paul Dutrisac, Notary (2007)
Sylvie de Grandmont, Dental Hygienist (2008)
Roger Nicolet, Engineer (2009)
Marcel Renou, Psychoeducator (2010)
Dr. Yves Lamontagne, Physician and Chartered Administrator (2011)
Micheline Bouchard, Engineer (2012)
Gyslaine Desrosiers, Nurse (2013)
Claire Bolduc, Agrologist (2014)
Gilles Rondeau, Social Worker (2015)
Rose-Marie Charest, Psychologist (2016)
Claude Leblond, Social Worker (2017)
Denis Marsolais, Notary (2018)

Since 2002, La Personnelle, assurances générales, has served as official sponsor of the Québec Interprofessional Council for the production and awarding of the Prix du CIQ and Mérite du CIQ prizes.